Beyond Placemaking

Creative Pinellas is pleased to announce the following artist recipients and partner organizations of the Beyond Placemaking grant, supported in part by funding from the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA). After a thorough review by a panel made up of artists, curators, and arts leaders, the selected Creative Pinellas NEA Artists with their partner organizations for $10,000 grants are AGalban (Florida Botanical Gardens Foundation), Sheila Cowley (Creative Clay), Tiffany Elliott (NOMADstudio), Laurie Elmer (Diversity Arts), Debbie Garrett (Pinellas Diaspora Arts Project), Dr. Dallas Jackson (Green Book of Tampa Bay), Tamia Iman Kennedy (Cultured Books Literacy Foundation), and Dakota Parkinson (Morean Center for Clay). Creative Pinellas NEA Artists Polita Glynn (St. Petersburg Arts Alliance) and Jema (The Barbershop Book Club) will each receive $15,000 grants for presenting exceptional, transformative art projects that go above and beyond. We thank the five grant panelists for their service and time: Emmett Freeman, Sarah Howard, Jasmine Parker, Renee Piechocki, and Gabriel Ramos.

This grant is produced with the support of the National Endowment for the Arts, Creative Pinellas, the Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners, and the State of Florida.


NEA Connection


Recipients have been selected for this grant. Congratulations!

Meet the Grantees

Become a Creative Pinellas Supporter